OCEAN COUNTY LIBRARY COMMISSION MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Attendees:

Ocean County Library Commission

Ruthanne Scaturro, Chair

Christopher J. Mullins, Vice Chair Susan L. Hutler (Via Conference Call)

Henry J. Mancini Timothy McDonald Paul F. Wolleon

Absent:

Bonnie R. Peterson

Other Attendees:

John C. Sahradnik, Library Counsel Edward Feurey, Library Counsel

Susan Quinn, Library Director

Presiding:

Ruthanne Scaturro, Chair

Mrs. Scaturro read the Open Public Meetings Act at 4:00 p.m.

- 1. In compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act of the State of New Jersey, adequate notice of this meeting of the Ocean County Library Commission was provided in the following manner:
 - 1. On January 10, 2022, advance notice of this meeting was posted on the Bulletin Board located in the entrance hall of the Ocean County Library, 101 Washington Street, Toms River, NJ;
 - 2. On January 13, 2022, advance written notice of this meeting was published in the Asbury Park Press:
 - 3. On January 13, 2022, advance written notice of this meeting was published in The Press of Atlantic City.
 - 4. On January 10, 2022, advance written notice of this meeting was filed with the Clerk of the County of Ocean;
 - 5. On January 10, 2022, advance written notice of this meeting was mailed to all persons who, according to the records of the Ocean County Commission, paid for such notices on or after January 10, 2022;
 - 6. On January 13, 2022, written notice of the meeting stating that it would be held in the Bishop Memorial Building was posted to the Ocean County Library website:
 - 7. On January 16, 2022, written notice of this meeting stating that it would be held in the Bishop Memorial Building was published in the Asbury Park Press;
 - 8. On January 16, 2022, written notice of this meeting stating that it would be held in the Bishop Memorial Building was published in The Press of Atlantic City.
- Pledge of Allegiance 2.

3. Roll Call and Announcements

Legal Counsel John Sahradnik swore in Henry J. Mancini and Ruthanne Scaturro to another five (5) year term as Commissioner.

4 Appointment of John C. Sahradnik as Temporary Chair

Motion to approve: Mr. Mancini

Second:

Mr. McDonald

Roll Call:

Ayes: All members answered Aye

Passed unanimously

Mrs. Scaturro turned the meeting over to Mr. Sahradnik at this time.

5. **Election of Officers**

Nominations for Chair

Nominations for Chairperson were called for by Mr. Sahradnik. Mr. Wolleon nominated Mrs. Scaturro for Chair of the Library Commission.

Second:

Mr. Mancini

Roll Call:

Ayes: All members answered Aye

Passed unanimously

The meeting was turned over to Chairperson Scaturro.

Nominations for Vice Chair

Mr. Mancini nominated Mr. Mullins for Vice Chair of the Library Commission.

Second:

Mr. McDonald

Roll Call:

Ayes: All members answered Aye

Passed unanimously

6. Commission Representative to the Ocean County Library Foundation

Mrs. Scaturro nominated Mrs. Hutler for Commission Representative to the Ocean County

Library Foundation.

Second:

Mr. McDonald

Roll Call:

Ayes: All members answered Aye

Passed unanimously

7. Professional Service Agreements for 2022 (Copies on file, Library Administration Office)

The following Professional Services Agreements were submitted for approval:

A. Legal Counsel

Berry, Sahradnik, Kotzas, & Benson, P.C.

Retainer: \$25,000.00 Maximum Hourly Rate: \$180.00

Contract Number: (PSA-22-01)

B. Labor Counsel

Citta, Holzapfel & Zabarsky Composite Hourly Rate: \$150.00 Contract Number: (PSA-22-02)

C. Auditor

Holman, Frenia, & Allison, P.C. Maximum Hourly Rate: \$200.00 Contract Number (PSA-22-03)

D. Interior Design Services

Clarke, Caton, Hintz

Maximum Hourly Rate: \$230.00 Contract Number (PSA-22-04)

A Consent Motion to approve the above was made by:

Mr. McDonald

Second:

Mr. Mancini

Roll Call:

Ayes: Mrs. Hutler, Mr. Mancini, Mr. McDonald, Mr. Mullins,

Mr. Wolleon, Mrs. Scaturro

Passed unanimously

8. Designation of Official Newspaper

Motion to approve the designation of the *Asbury Park Press* and *The Press of Atlantic City* as the official newspapers to receive legal notices and also publication for informational purposes was made by:

Mr. McDonald

Second:

Mr. Mullins

Roll Call:

Ayes: All members answered Ave

Passed unanimously

Designation of Official Depositories for Library Funds 9.

> Motion to approve the designation of Wells Fargo, OceanFirst Bank, and Office of the Treasurer, County of Ocean, Toms River, NJ, as the official depositories for Library funds

was made by:

Mr. McDonald

Ayes: All members answered Aye

Second:

Mr. Wolleon

Roll Call:

Passed unanimously

Motion to re-adopt the Commission By-laws as written: 10.

Mr. Mullins

Second:

Mr. McDonald

Roll Call:

Ayes: Mrs. Hutler Mr. Mancini, Mr. McDonald, Mr. Mullins,

Mr. Wolleon, Mrs. Scaturro

Passed unanimously

Motion to accept the April 19, 2005, No Quorum Resolution as written: 11.

Mr. McDonald

Second:

Mr. Wolleon

Roll Call:

Ayes: Mrs. Hutler Mr. Mancini, Mr. McDonald, Mr. Mullins,

Mr. Wolleon, Mrs. Scaturro

Passed unanimously

Terms of the Ocean County Library Commission 12.

13. Public Comment - No Public Comment

14. Motion to adjourn was made by:

Mr. McDonald

Second:

Mr. Mullins

Roll Call:

Ayes:

All members answered Aye

Passed unanimously

The meeting adjourned at 4:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Harry T. Applegate Jr., Secretary Ocean County Library Commission